1. Skip to content
  2. Skip to login form
  3. Skip to navigation
  4. Skip to sidebar navigation
  5. Skip to sidebar
  6. Skip to footer

Recognition Programs

BTE Recognitions cover all major chronic conditions, plus office systems and a real Medical Home measurement scheme.

BTE Care Recognition Programs are Clinician Recognition Programs intended to identify clinicians who deliver high-value care to patients with specific chronic conditions.  The programs each comprise a set of clinical measures representing standards of care for patients with these conditions.  BTE believes that its recognition programs have the potential to significantly improve the quality of care experienced by patients and to reduce the financial and human burden of unnecessary hospitalizations and complications. Additionally, BTE's Physician Office Systems Recognition Program is focused on promoting the office practice's use of information systems to enhance the quality of patient care.  Each BTE Program has three performance thresholds translating to Level I, Level II or Level III recognition. For clinicians and practices who achieve a combination of BTE's Care Recognition and Physician Office Link Programs, they will receive the BTE Medical Home designation since they have demonstrated that they have information systems in place and are using them to achieve improved outcomes in patient care.

BTE's Care Recognitions and Physician Office Systems Recognition Programs achieved on or before December 31, 2009, remain in effect for 3 years from the date on which the recognition was awarded. As of January 1, 2010, new recognitions are valid and in effect for 2 years from the date on which the recognition is awarded.

Click on the icons to learn more.