Recognition Programs

Recognition Programs

BTE Recognitions cover all major chronic conditions, plus office systems and a real Medical Home measurement scheme.

BTE Care Recognition Programs are Clinician Recognition Programs intended to identify clinicians who deliver high-value care to patients with specific chronic conditions.  The programs each comprise a set of clinical measures representing standards of care for patients with these conditions. Each BTE Program has three performance thresholds translating to Level I, Level II or Level III recognition. For clinicians and practices who achieve a combination of BTE’s Care Recognition and Physician Office Programs, they will receive the BTE Medical Home designation since they have demonstrated that they have information systems in place and are using them to achieve improved outcomes in patient care.

As of January 1, 2010, new recognitions are valid and in effect for 2 years from the date on which the recognition is awarded.

Click on the icons to learn more.

Asthma Care
BTE Medical Home
Cardiac Care
Cardiology Practice
CHF Care
CAD Care
Depression Care
Diabetes Care
Hypertension Care
IBD Care
Physician Office Systems
Spine Care