Programs Home Page

Description of Programs

Physician Component

Consumer Component

Program Evaluation

Physician Component

All three Bridges to Excellence programs (POL, DCL, and CCL) involve a physician rewards component, whereby physicians who treat covered lives of the participating employers are eligible for rewards offered by these employers.

To obtain the rewards offered under the Bridges to Excellence programs, physicians must demonstrate high levels of performance in the three BTE program areas by passing specific performance measurement criteria that are administered by the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA).

Physicians who pass NCQA's performance criteria and obtain the rewards offered through the BTE rewards programs also will be listed on the Bridges to Excellence web site, to publicly recognize their achievement.

More detailed information regarding the specific physician rewards available under the POL, DCL, and CCL programs, as well as information regarding NCQA's performance assessment programs, can be found under the Physician Participation section of this web site.